Subject Guides: Surgery: Journals &amp; Databases

E-Journals

New England Journal of Medicine Journals

New England Journal of Medicine
Peer-reviewed research and clinical content to inform medical practice and advance patient care.
NEJM AI
Provides expert analysis and insights on the latest advancements and implications of artificial intelligence in healthcare.
NEJM Evidence
Provides peer-reviewed clinical trial data and methodology to improve evidence-based medical decision-making.
NEJM Catalyst Innovations in Care Delivery
Provides insights and practical solutions for healthcare leaders to improve the value and efficiency of patient care.

BrowZine

Search for Articles

Fetch Full Text

For example, this PubMed citation has both a doi and a PMID: Improving health literacy in community populations: a review of progress. Nutbeam D, McGill B, Premkumar P.Health Promot Int. 2018 Oct 1;33(5):901-911. doi: 10.1093/heapro/dax015. PMID: 28369557

Best Bet Databases

AccessMedicine

E-books, including Harrison's, Hurst's the Heart, Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests, the Lange series. Includes patient education handouts, interactive self-assessments, case files, diagnostic tools. Mobile friendly. App available.
DynaMedex

Combines the clinical expertise and curated disease content of DynaMed with the treatment options and drug information of Micromedex; provides evidence-based insights for optimal clinical decision-making and improved patient outcomes. Mobile friendly. App available.
LWW Health Library Clerkship/Clinical Rotations

Collection of key texts and review books in each of the core clerkship rotations - Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, and Surgery. Also contains review materials for USMLE Step 2 and 3. Mobile friendly.
UpToDate
Evidence-based, peer reviewed clinical information. Please note: Access is limited to College of Medicine students, residents, full-time faculty, and clerkship directors. Mobile friendly. App available.