For example, this PubMed citation has both a doi and a PMID: Improving health literacy in community populations: a review of progress. Nutbeam D, McGill B, Premkumar P.Health Promot Int. 2018 Oct 1;33(5):901-911. doi: 10.1093/heapro/dax015. PMID: 28369557
Neurology reference, research, and curricular instruction, covering the entire spectrum of neurology from the basics to specialty-specific content. Mobile friendly
Bibliographic database of scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences; APA PsycInfo covers journals, books, reviews, and dissertations. (If needed, choose "Select Databases" from the APA PsycNet main website, then APA PsycInfo.)
Search engine that accesses collections of Elsevier e-books, e-journals, the clinics, clinical trials, drug monographs, guidelines, evidence-based Clinical Overviews, Procedures Consult, multimedia, patient education, and CME. Mobile friendly. App available.
A drug and formulary reference tool. Also contains disease information from BMJ Best Practice. Mobile friendly. App available.
Locate information on measurement instruments in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. (questionnaires, checklists, tests, etc.) Mobile friendly.
Formerly called PILOTS (Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress), this database is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD.
Psychiatric books, journals, clinical guidelines, and self-assessment tools.
Multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, fostering deeper levels of understanding for students and scholars alike. These experiments have far-reaching impacts on fields as diverse as sociology, business, advertising, economics, political science, law, ethics, and the arts. Mobile friendly.
