Subject Guides: Geriatrics: Articles, Journals, &amp; Databases

Search for Articles

Fetch Full Text

For example, this PubMed citation has both a doi and a PMID: Improving health literacy in community populations: a review of progress. Nutbeam D, McGill B, Premkumar P.Health Promot Int. 2018 Oct 1;33(5):901-911. doi: 10.1093/heapro/dax015. PMID: 28369557

BrowZine

Geriatrics E-Journals

New England Journal of Medicine Journals

New England Journal of Medicine
Peer-reviewed research and clinical content to inform medical practice and advance patient care.
NEJM AI
Provides expert analysis and insights on the latest advancements and implications of artificial intelligence in healthcare.
NEJM Evidence
Provides peer-reviewed clinical trial data and methodology to improve evidence-based medical decision-making.
NEJM Catalyst Innovations in Care Delivery
Provides insights and practical solutions for healthcare leaders to improve the value and efficiency of patient care.

Geriatric Databases

AgeLine
Contains abstracts of the literature of social gerontology as well as aging-related research from psychology, sociology, social work, economics, public policy, and the health sciences. Mobile friendly.
Epocrates
A drug and formulary reference tool. Also contains disease information from BMJ Best Practice. Mobile friendly. App available.
Geriatrics Care Online
A collection of geriatric resources including e-books, meeting presentations, teaching slides, pocketcards, guidelines, patient handouts, and a residents toolkit. Includes Geriatrics Review Syllabus and Geriatrics at Your Fingertips. Mobile friendly.
PEPID
Clinical Rotation Companion Platinum; includes adult and pediatric disease diagnostics and treatment information, lab values, an extensive drug database (including herbals), ICD codes, Stedman's Dictionary of Terms, anatomical illustrations, and more. App available.

Geriatrics: Articles, Journals, & Databases

Recommended Articles